Lacrosse, Men's

Lacrosse, Men's
  • Info Session: Tuesday, August 23, 8:00 - 9:15 pm, Meeting Room A/B
  • President: Spencer Albert
  • Main Season: Spring is main season; Fall is pre-season
  • Practice: Colorado State Intramural fields, 3 times a week in the fall, 5 times a week in the spring
  • League: Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA)
  • Tryouts: No-cut policy
  • Dues: $1600/yr for Redshirt; $3600/yr for Active Players
  • Links: Facebook |  Team Website  |  Camps Website  |  Twitter
  • Email us to learn more


State lacrosse is a “virtual varsity” program and we are one of the best club teams in the country. CSU won the US Lacrosse Intercollegiate Associates national championship in 1999 and 2001 and finished second in 2000 and 2002. The Rams beat Stanford 16-7 to win the 2001 championship in St. Louis. More recently the Rams won the 2003 National Championship, beating the University of California, Santa Barbara for the title but fell to UCSB this year for the 2004 crown finishing second. Flip Naumburg, head coach and owner of Rock-It-Pocket, was named the U.S. Lacrosse Coach of the Year in 1999. 

Colorado State was the 2000 Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Lacrosse League Champion, having defeated BYU and the University of Colorado at the RMILL Championships hosted by CSU in Fort Collins in April of 2000. We play a short season in the fall that consists of 3-4 tournaments in addition to the regular spring season. The past three seasons, we have taken Spring Break trips to California and Florida and played Cal, UC San Diego, Sonoma State, Stanford, UCLA, Florida, Florida State, and Auburn.