Closures

Full Building Closures

  • Saturday, August 5 - Thursday, August 17: The Student Recreation Center will be closed for annual maintenance
    • Business offices open 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday with the exception of August 14 and 15 (no Recreation Center access on those days)
  • Friday, August 18: The Student Recreation Center will be opening for workouts beginning at 2:00 pm
  • Monday, September 4: The Student Recreation Center will be closed until 4:00 pm for the University holiday

In conjunction with university planning for game days, the Student Recreation Center will be closed for all home game Saturdays:

  • Saturday, August 26: The Student Recreation Center will be closed for the home football game
  • Saturday, September 9: The Student Recreation Center will be closed for the home football game
  • Friday, September 22: The Student Recreation Center will be closing early at 6:30 pm for a staff event
  • Saturday, October 14: The Student Recreation Center will be closed for the home football game
  • Saturday, October 28: The Student Recreation Center will be closed for the home football game
  • Saturday, November 11: The Student Recreation Center will be closed for the home football game
  • Saturday, November 18: The Student Recreation Center will be closed for the home football game

Main Gym Closures

  • Friday, July 28 - Monday, July 31: Main Gym Courts 3 & 4 will be closed for Volleyball Team Camp. It will reopen July 31 at 1:00 pm

MAC Gym Closure

  • Friday, July 28 - Monday, July 31: The MAC Gym will be closed for Volleyball Team Camp. It will reopen July 31 at 1:00 pm

Aquatic Facility Closures

  • During the summer, the Aquatic Center is used by several large youth groups, camps, and conferences. The pool will remain open for drop-in during these times, but be advised that groups will be dropping in sporadically based on their reservation.

Climbing Wall Closures

  • During the summer, the Climbing Wall is used by several large youth groups, camps, and conferences. The wall will remain open for drop-in during these times, but be advised that groups will be dropping in sporadically based on their reservation.

Outdoor Closures

  • Friday, July 28: Sand Volleyball Courts 1, 3, 4, & 5 will be closed from 4:45 pm - 6:45 pm for a group reservation
  • Saturday, July 29: Sand Volleyball Courts 1, 2, & 3 will be closed from 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm for a group reservation

Studios, Track, and Other Closures